YouTube Make-Up Challenges/Tags

Because I love make-up and YouTube as separate entities, I love them together twice as much. It’s just math. Out there in the World Wide Web, there are multitudes of famous and trying-to-be-famous YouTubers doing different challenge and tag videos because, if you do one and it goes viral, you’re basically golden. That’s how these things work. That said, some of my favorite videos to have come out of these challenges and tags are below.

In no particular order:

1.Moq Does My Makeup – Jenna Marbles

Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 1.06.31 PM

2.My Boyfriend Does My Voiceover – Jenna Marbles

Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 1.05.57 PM

3.FUNNY Husband does my Voiceover !!! – Promise Phan

Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 1.08.16 PM

4.My Boyfriend Does My Voiceover: A Make-up Tutorial – Meg Turney

Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 1.07.39 PM

As you can probably guess, my favorite tag to come out of these has been the “[Partner] Does My Voiceover.” If you watch any of these, you will see why. Many guys are clueless as to what any of the products that we use are so they make things up as they go along in the voiceover, much like what happens in the first video, where Jenna Marbles’ boyfriend Julien (aka Moq) does her make-up with no instruction. These women film the video and then place it in front of their significant others to record voiceover.

After watching some of these videos I asked my boyfriend whether or not he thought he would succeed in doing a voiceover for my full beauty routine. We both agreed that he would get pretty far, but he’d probably mess it up somewhere. Look out in the future, I may film it anyways.

One thought on “YouTube Make-Up Challenges/Tags

Leave a Reply

