I’m a Model

IMG_0614IMG_0615Today at 5 p.m. I’m going to be modeling for the Career Services fashion show on campus. I’m rather nervous about this because I’m awkward but I’m excited about it because I get to wear a really cute outfit from Buckle. I thought that I was going to be in something super business-y but instead, they put me in the “non-conformist” group which means I’m wearing a cute floral dress and an army green vest with black booties and a choker necklace.

I tried to make my eyeshadow match my dress a bit, using reds and pinks which are some of the accent colors on the dress. I also wanted to show off my wings because I did them pretty well today. I am also wearing a full face of make-up today, foundation, highlighter and all, including the setting spray. I remembered this time. AND my hair is also curled because it doesn’t take as long as it used to anymore and that’s really exciting for me.

My shirt says “I woke up like this” and no, no I really really did not wake up like this.

One thought on “I’m a Model

Leave a Reply

