March ipsy GlamBag Review 2/6 & 3/6

IMG_0597Say hello to my fully made-up face and wet hair. Most people are not me and when they have a full face of make-up on, they also make sure their hair is done too… I hardly ever do anything special with my hair anymore. Anyways, this post is about three things.

  1. tarte cosmetics tarteist™ quick dry matte lip paint in vibin

  2. Elizabeth Mott blending brush
  3. The new way I’m doing my eyebrows

1. Let’s start with the lips, shall we? I love these deep burgundy Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 1.01.37 PMcolors. I would shower myself in liquid lipsticks in this shade if I could. That said, this one surprised me. It came in a sample size, nothing new. The shade in the tube looks completely different to what it looks like on my face though. So different. It’s much lighter in the tube and less red. That said, I am not mad about what it ended up being. I love it. And it lives up to its name in being a “quick dry matte lip paint” because it did dry very quickly and very matte. A full-sized tube is $20 and while I love it, I can get a NYX liquid lipstick that is much the same for about $7.

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 1.15.08 PM2. The Elizabeth Mott blending brush was pretty cool. For those that don’t know, a blending brush does what it sounds like, blends. You use this on your eyelids for eyeshadow blending so that you don’t have a harsh line between your eyeshadow and your face or one eyeshadow color to the next. No one wants that. Blending is very important (in every step of your make-up). Generally you want your blending brushes to be very soft and fluffy, not only because they are near the very delicate skin of your eyelid, but also because this just helps blend the color better. It sweeps it around instead of just dropping it in one place like an eyeliner brush or ever your crease brush would do. My old blending brush is from bhCosmetics, the same company that I got the colors of my eyeshadow from. It’s super fluffy but also longer than the Elizabeth Mott one meaning it sweeps around more and can therefore fan out the colors more. The Elizabeth Mott blending brush still has fluffy bristles, they’re just a little tighter knit so they keep control of the color better. I like this a lot.

3. My eyebrows are still as lovely as ever and as fake as ever. Whenever someone compliments them, I tell them that they are fake. I’m not trying to be part of the group of women that walk around looking perfect all day long pretending it’s a reality when it isn’t. Do you want to know what’s not real? All of my face. It’s all make-up. Well, most of it anyways. I do have an actual face underneath it. This took a weird turn. Back to my eyebrows. Since I am out of pomade and, as mentioned in my last post, the eyebrow liner i received from ipsy was a dud, I had to find a new way to do my eyebrows in the meantime. Enter eyeshadow. As mentioned above, I have an eyeshadow palette from bhCosmetics. What I didn’t mention is that this palette has 120 colors and shades in it and they are beautiful. To do my brows, I used a mixture of a matte brown and matte black shades and applied it like I did the pomade. Pomade is only one type of brow product, powder is another. There are specific brow powders as well that usually come with a wax to apply over it to seal it, but who needs that when I have 120 shades of eyeshadows? Granted, I only used two, but still.

One thought on “March ipsy GlamBag Review 2/6 & 3/6

Leave a Reply

