February ipsy GlamBag 5/5

It didn’t occur to me that I hadn’t reviewed the last part of my Februrary GlamBag until I’d already gotten the March one. So here is the last piece of the February GlamBag, a highlighter. IMG_5865The highlighter is by Luna Cosmetics and is in the color Calypso. I don’t have that much to say about it because I’m not a big fan of highlighters. They are incredibly easy to overdo because you have to know how to use them properly and, while it makes sense, it’s not something that just comes to you. That said, this highlighter is really pretty and has a kind of purply undertone to it that most others I have used don’t. The others are usually more pink and/or neutral. I’m not sure what skin tone purple works on…

Because I don’t have a lot to say about it, I also took more pictures so you could get an idea of what it looks like. The photo of it on my fingers is rubbing IMG_7298it straight out of the pot, and the photo of my arm is what is on my fingers getting rubbed onto my arm. It’s super pigmented so it seems this could be quickly overdone. I would honestly probably only use it if I really needed to shine for a costume or I was feeling especially radiant some day.
IMG_2583

One thought on “February ipsy GlamBag 5/5

Leave a Reply

