Fake-Up 2.0

33A65BC1-1A9F-4EC5-AE8D-E6F2E71B15B6 This time with added bull ring! I don’t know what kind of technology Snapchat uses in order to get the lenses right, but I commend them for it. The lip color is where it should be, the eye make-up is too, and the bull ring. Oh the bull ring, I am a big fan of the fact that they added this too. I’ve wanted a septum piercing for about two years now and I had a fake one but it broke. In recent years, many more people have been getting them and wearing the kind like in this Snapchat Lens, with the jewels and rhinestones making them more glamorous than just having a piece of metal in your nose. That’s how my mom sees them anyways. They have also always been seen as a very grungy piece of face jewelry, something that only people who wear the darkest of colors don their face with, but because they have become more mainstream and we’ve found a way to make them prettier, almost any person you see on the street could pull it off. Granted, you have to have the right type of nose for it. My boyfriend tried the same lens and, regardless of the fact that the fake-up didn’t make him look any better, we determined that a bull ring is not for him. For me however, I can’t wait until I get enough money and/or courage to go get this done. Maybe it’ll be another push for me to wear more bold make-up and lip colors.

2 thoughts on “Fake-Up 2.0

Leave a Reply

