No Scrubs – February ipsy GlamBag 2/5

screen-shot-2017-02-25-at-1-56-33-pmExcept all the scrubs. I love scrubs and have multiple but I’m always looking to try new ones. In this month’s GlamBag, I got a sample size of the Promise Organic Nourishing Coconut Milk Daily Facial Scrub with Sugar and Walnut. In a previous bag, I received a coconut milk moisturizer from Promise Organic that I love, so I was really excited to try this one.

To start out, this smells amazing. I’m hit or miss with coconut scented/flavored things because I love fresh coconut but hate dried coconut. This passed my test though. The gel/paste is a translucent brown color and you can see and feel the exfoliants in it, the sugar and walnut. I was expecting this to feel like St. Ives Apricot Scrub, something that I am also a fan of. It was better. I had never fully understood why sugar scrubs were such a hot commodity until I used this on my face. The sugar felt like it was getting into my pores and getting the grossness out and then dissolved away when it was done. It was great. And my face feels softer and smoother now the day after using it.

A big issue that I usually have after exfoliating is that my skin get dry and peels but after using this, it was not and even if it was, I have the moisturizer to use after it that also feels and smells wonderful. I love this product and for 3 oz. for $9.99, I would not be mad about using it more often.

One thought on “No Scrubs – February ipsy GlamBag 2/5

Leave a Reply

