February ipsy GlamBag 1/5

img_3866I am finally in possession of my February GlamBag. I would love to review all of the products at once but I did not use them all this morning so you’re getting the review broken down into five. This also gives me more to post about so heyyyyyyyyy.

This morning, the first product I tried out to the February GlamBag was the bellapierre cosmetics volumeLASH Waterproof Mascara. I love mascara. It is one of the most important pieces of make-up in my kit. I don’t, however, like waterproof mascara or much other waterproof make-up in general. It is supposed to stay on through water (it doesn’t usually) and is supposed to be able to come off pretty easily with make-up remover (another thing it is not known for). I like the bellapierre things I’ve gotten in the past though, so I’m giving this a try.

To start out, this is not a sample mascara but a full tube, something that is always appreciated. Going into the product itself, the formula seems to be thinner and lighter than others that I usually use. I think that this is the reason I am not super enamored with this mascara as when I applied it, it was hard to tell I had any on. This could also be due to the fact that I don’t have much mascara primer left, but this product itself also just felt different and like it was not adhering to my lashes.

I will get more primer soon and try again, but on first impressions alone, I am not impressed.

One thought on “February ipsy GlamBag 1/5

Leave a Reply

